TATA IPL Teams Owners Name list 2022

Hi, As you know IPL is one of the most popular leagues in the world and cricket is the biggest league. So, In this article, We will show you the TATA IPL Teams Owners Name list 2022. If you are a cricket fan, So you should know about the IPL teams owners of 2022.

The Indian Premier League was Started by the BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) and Lalit Modi in the year 2008. More than 15 teams participated In IPL ever but currently, 5 teams, are not in IPL right now. But there are two new teams Gujrat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants playing their first season in IPL 2022.

These are brand new teams, they have never been introduced before in IPL history. So, Before starting today’s topic make sure you subscribe to our notification service. So that you can get a notification of our new post. So, let’s begin:–

ipl teams owners list, Tata IPL 2022
#IPL 2022 Teams Owners

Who Owns Your Favorite IPL team?

If we talk about IPL teams owners, So most people don’t know anyone other than Nita Ambani, Preeti Janta, and Sharukh Khan. With the help of this article, today all your confusion will be gone. So, let’s see IPL Teams Owners’ names and its managing directors.

  • Chennai Super KingsIndia Cements

Chennai Super Kings is a very popular IPL Cricket. It’s owned by Chennai super kings cricket limited. India Cement has been the owner of Chennai Super Kings since the first year when IPL started in 2008. And company managing director is N. Srinivasan right now.

N._Srinivasan has also been a former President of the International Cricket Council and BCCI and he handles the management of the CSK team. And its home ground is M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

  • Mumbai Indians- Reliance Industries Limited

Mumbai Indians are the most popular IPL team in India. MI has the most fans on social media. And its players’ performance is very great. Many times MI wons in IPL. Mumbai Indians Owned by Reliance Industries Ltd. since 2008.

When IPL was started in 2008, and when franchises was are growing, then The Mukesh Ambani ( Mukesh Dhirubhai Ambani is an Indian billionaire industrialist and managing director, chairman, and the largest shareholder of Reliance Industries Ltd. ) Buy this team Mumbai Indians for 821 Crores. And that’s why MI became the most expensive team in IPL.

So, Mukesh Ambani and his wife Nita Ambani managing this franchise. Mumbai Indians is representing state Maharastra and it’s homeground is Wankhede Stadium.

  • Kolkata Knight Riders- Red chilli Enterterment and Mehta group of companies

Kolkata Knight Riders is owned by not one but two Indian companies. The first ownership of the KKR team is with Red Chilli Entertainment and this company owns 55% of the KKR team. And the second ownership of the KKR team is with the Mehta Group of Companies, which owns 45% of the team.

The chairmen of mehta group companies is Jay Mehta. And chairmen Jay Mehta is also husband of Fmous Bollywood Actor Juhhy Chavla. Kolkata Night Riders is Reprasenting West Bengal.

  • Royal Challengers Bangluru- United spirits LTD

Royal challengers Bangluru Owned by United Spirits Limited and it’s managing director and CEO is Anand Kripalu. In 2008, the team was bought by 119 million dollars ( 819 Crores ). RCB was the second most expensive team after Mumbai Indians.

That time, RCB team owner was Vijay Malya and United spirits ltd. chairmen was Anand Kripalu. This team is representing Bengluru, karnatka and it’s home ground is Mchinaswami cricket stadium.

  • Lucknow Super Gients- RPSG Group

As you know lucknow super gients is new team in IPL 2022. This team was not in IPL before. The RPSG Group participated in IPL in 2016-17. So, that time, the team name was Rising Pune Super Gients. RPSG Invested 7090 crores in this team.

For this, the 2016 captain was MS Dhoni and 2017 captain was stive Smith. But this year, the captain of Lucknow super gients is KL Rahul, which is growing player in IPL. And it’s couch is South African andy flower. This team is represing Lucknow Utter Predesh.

Gujrat Titans- CVC Capitalsย Parters

Gujrat titans is second new team in IPL 2022. It’s owned is CVC Capitals Parterns.It’s stadium is Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium where at least 1k+ people can enjoy the match.

The Ahemdabad teams captain is Hardhik Pandya. And Aashis Nehra is couch of this team. The CVC captails paid 5635 crores for this Team Gujrat Titans.

  • Delhi Captals- JSW Group & GMR Group

Delhi Capitals is owned by two companies JSW Groups and GMR Group. In 2008, the GMR Group by this team. That time, these two companies are not same and Delhi capitals name was Delhi Davils. From 2008 to 2017 the ownership of this team was with GMR Group.

Whereas in 2018 GSW Group made 50% stake in this team by giving Rs 550 crores. Delhi Capitals Director is Parth Jindle. And parth jindle also managing some works like IPL Auction and team management. Delhi Capitals is representing Delhi city. And it’s homegroud is Arun Jatly cricket Stadium.

  • Rajasthan Royals- This team have 5 owners

Rajasthan Royals team has 5 owners. It’s owners list is:-

#1 TESCO International ltd. – Amisha Hthirmani (44.2 share)

#2 Imerging Media Ltd. – Manoj Badale ( 32.4% share)

#3 Lachlan Murdoch ( An American Businessman) 11.7% share

#4 Ryan – 8.7% share

#5 Shane Warne – 3%

Rajasthan royals representing rajsthan, and it’s homegroud is Sawai Mansingh Stadium.

  • Kings 11 Punjab- This team also have 4 owners.

#1 Dabour Director (Mohit Varman – 46% share)

#2 Ness Wadia- 23% share

#3 Pretiy Zinta ( Famous Bollywood Actor ) 23% share

#4 Karan Paul -8%

Kings 11 punjab is representing punjab. It’s homegroud is Inderjit Singh Bindra Cricket Stadium.

Sunrisers Hydrabad- Kalanithi Maran

Sunrisers Hydrabad owned by Kalaithi maran from SunTv Network. Sunrisers Hydrabad have only 1 owner. In 2008, the ownership of this team bought by Deccan Chronicle company. And that time, the team name was same Deccan Chronicle.

But in 2012, The team name changed to Sunrisers Hydrabad. It’s Representing Telengana State. And it’s homegroud is Rjiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium.

So, that’it for today friends, If you like our information, pls share on social media, so people can influence also. Thanks:)


Hi There, Welcome to Cricbuzz-ipl blog. My name is Vivek and I am giving valuable IPL, Cricket, and other sports-related information on this website. Here you will get 100% Unique and Fresh content what you won't find anywhere. Stay Tuned!
View All Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.